## **AMCA 2024 Key Committees by Priority Issue**

#### **KEY COMMITTEE IN THE SENATE**

Senate Committee on Appropriations – Subcommittee on Labor, Health and Human Services, Education, and Related Agencies

Why: Allocates funding for the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Division of Vector Borne Diseases, including SMASH Act funding, AMCA's Appropriations request.

- Tammy Baldwin (WI), Chair
- Dick Durbin (IL)
- Jack Reed (RI)
- Jeanne Shaheen (NH)
- Jeff Merkley (OR)
- Brian Schatz (HI)
- Patty Murray (WA)
- Chris Murphy (CT)
- Joe Manchin (WV)

- Shelley Moore Capito (WV), Ranking Member
- Lindsey Graham (SC)
- Jerry Moran (KS)
- John Kennedy (LA)
- Cindy Hyde-Smith (MS)
- John Boozman (AR)
- Katie Britt (AL)
- Marco Rubio (FL)

### OTHER IMPORTANT SENATE COMMITTEES & SUBCOMMITTEES

Senate – Committee on Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions

**Why:** Oversight of the Centers for Disease Control, specifically the Strengthening Mosquito Abatement for Safety and Health (SMASH) Act.

- Bernie Sanders (VT), Chair
- Patty Murray (WA)
- Bob Casey (PA)
- Tammy Baldwin (WI)
- Chris Murphy (CT)
- Tim Kaine (VA)
- Maggie Hassan (NH)
- Tina Smith (MN)
- Ed Markey (MA)
- Ben Rav Luian (NM)
- John Hickenlooper (CO)

- Bill Cassidy (LA), Ranking Member
- Rand Paul (KY)
- Susan Collins (ME)
- Lisa Murkowski (AK)
- Roger Marshall (KS)
- Mitt Romney (UT)
- Markwayne Mullin (OK)
- Ted Budd (NC)
- Tommy Tuberville (AL)
- Mike Braun (IN)

## Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry

**Why:** Jurisdiction over **the Farm Bill** and pests and pesticides, including sole jurisdiction over the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act.

- Debbie Stabenow (MI), Chairwoman
- Peter Welch (VT)
- Sherrod Brown (OH)
- Amy Klobuchar (MN)
- Michael Bennet (CO)
- Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)
- Tina Smith (MN)
- Dick Durbin (IL)
- Cory Booker (NJ)
- Ben Ray Lujan (NM)
- Raphael Warnock (GA)
- John Fetterman (PA)

- John Boozman(AR), Ranking Member
- Mitch McConnell (ID)
- John Hoeven (AK)
- Joni Ernst (IA)
- Cindy Hyde Smith (MS)
- Tommy Tuberville (AL)
- Roger Marshall (KS)
- Charles Grassley (IA)
- John Thune (SD)
- Deb Fischer (NE)
- Mike Braun (IN)

## Senate Committee on Commerce, Science & Transportation

**Why:** Jurisdiction over the Federal Communications Commission and Federal Aviation Administration as regarding policies related to the sues of drones (**including H.R. 2864 - the Countering CCP Drones Act**).

- Maria Cantwell (WA) (Chair)
- Amy Klobuchar (MN
- Brian Schatz (HI)
- Ed Markey (MA)
- Gary Peters (MI)
- Tammy Baldwin (WI)
- Tammy Duckworth (IL)
- Jon Tester (MT)
- Kyrsten Sinema (AZ)
- Jacky Rosen (NV)
- Ben Ray Luján (NM)
- John Hickenlooper (CO)
- Raphael Warnock (GA)
- Peter Welch (VT)

- Ted Cruz (TX) (Ranking Member)
- John Thune (SD)
- Roger Wicker (MS)
- Deb Fischer (NE)
- Jerry Moran (KS)
- Dan Sullivan (AK)
- Marsha Blackburn (TN)
- Todd Young (IN)
- Ted Budd (NC)
- Eric Schmitt (MO)
- J. D. Vance (OH)
- Shelley Moore Capito (WV)
- Cynthia Lummis (WY)

#### Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works

Why: Jurisdiction regarding the Clean Water Act and NPDES. While we are seeking that the NPDES reform provision be included in the Farm Bill, this committee retains jurisdiction and will impact on our success through the agriculture committee.

- Thomas Carper (DE), Chairman
- Benjamin Cardin (MD)
- Bernard Sanders (VT)
- Sheldon Whitehouse (RI)
- Jeff Merkley (OR)
- Edward Markey (MA)
- Debbie Stabenow (MI)
- Mark Kelly (AZ)
- Alex Padilla (CA)
- John Fetterman (PA)

- Shelley Moore Capito (WV), Ranking Member
- Kevin Cramer (ND)
- Cynthia Lummis (WY)
- Markwayne Mullin (OK)
- John Boozman (AR)
- Roger Wicker (MS)
- Dan Sullivan (AK)
- Pete Ricketts (NE)
- Lindsey Graham (SC)

#### **KEY COMMITTEE IN THE HOUSE**

House Committee on Appropriations: Subcommittee on Labor, Health and Human Services, Education, and Related Agencies

Why: Allocates funding for the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Division of Vector Borne Disease, including SMASH Act funding, AMCA's Appropriations request.

- Rosa DeLauro (CT), Ranking Member
- Steny Hoyer (MD)
- Barbara Lee (CA)
- Mark Pocan (WI)
- Lois Frankel (FL)
- Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ)
- Josh Harder (CA)

- Robert Aderholt (AL), Chair
- Mike Simpson (ID)
- Andy Harris (MD)
- Chuck Fleischmann (TN)
- John Moolenaar (MI)
- Julia Letlow (LA)
- Andrew Clyde (GA)
- Jake LaTurner (KS)
- Jake Ellzey (TX)
- Juan Ciscomani (AZ)

#### OTHER IMPORTANT SENATE COMMITTEES & SUBCOMMITTEES

House Committee on Energy and Commerce - Subcommittee on Health

**Why:** Oversight of the Centers for Disease Control, specifically the Strengthening Mosquito Abatement for Safety and Health (SMASH) Act.

- Anna Eshoo (CA), Ranking Member
- John Sarbanes (MD)
- Tony Cardenas (CA)
- Raul Ruiz (CA)
- Debbie Dingell (MI)
- Ann Kuster (NH)
- Robin Kelly (IL)
- Nanette Barragan (CA)
- Lisa Blunt Rochester (DE)
- Angie Craig (MN)
- Kim Schrier (WA)
- Lori Trahan (MA)
- Frank Pallone

- Brett Guthrie (KY), Chair
- Larry Bucshon (IN)
- Michael Burgess (TX)
- Bob Latta (OH)
- Morgan Griffith (VA)
- Gus Bilirakis (FL)
- Bill Johnson (OH)
- Richard Hudson (NC)
- Buddy Carter (GA)
- Neal Dunn (FL)
- Greg Pence (IN)
- Dan Crenshaw (TX)
- John Joyce (PA)
- Diana Harshbarger (TN)
- Mariannette Miller-Meeks (IA)
- Jay Obernolte (CA)
- Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA)

# House Committee on Energy and Commerce – Subcommittee on Communications And Technology

Why: Jurisdiction over the Federal Communications Commission as regarding policies related to the use of drones (including H.R. 2864 - the Countering CCP Drones Act).

- Doris Matsui (CA), Ranking Member
- Yvette Clarke (NY)
- Mark Veasey (TX)
- Darren Soto (FL)
- Raul Ruiz (CA)
- Anna Eshoo (CA)
- Tony Cardenas (CA)
- Angie Craig (MN)
- Lizzie Fletcher (TX)
- Debbie Dingell (MI)
- Ann Kuster (NH)
- Robin Kelly (IL)
- Frank Pallone

- Bob Latta (OH), Chair
- Randy Weber (TX)
- Gus Bilirakis (FL)
- Tim Walberg (MI)
- Buddy Carter (GA)
- Neal Dunn (FL)
- John Curtis (UT)
- John Joyce (PA)
- Rick Allen (GA)
- Russ Fulcher (ID)
- August Pfluger (TX)
- Diana Harshbarger (TN)
- Mariannette Miller-Meeks (IA)
- Kat Cammack (FL)
- Jay Obernolte (CA)
- Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA)

## **House Committee on Agriculture**

**Why:** Jurisdiction over **the Farm Bill** and pests and pesticides, including sole jurisdiction over the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act.

- David Scott (GA), Ranking Member
- Jim Costa (CA)
- Jim McGovern (MA)
- Alma Adams (NC)
- Abigail Spanberger (VA)
- Jahana Hayes (CT)
- Shontel Brown (OH)
- Sharice Davids (KS)
- Elissa Slotkin (MI)
- Yadira Caraveo (CO)
- Andrea Salinas (OR)
- Marie Gluesenkamp Perez (WA)
- Don Davis (NC)
- Jill Tokuda (HI)
- Nikki Budzinski (IL)
- Eric Sorensen (IL)
- Gabe Vasquez (NM)
- Jasmine Crockett (TX)
- Jonathan Jackson (IL)
- Greg Casar (TX)
- Salud Carbajal (CA)
- Angie Craig (MN)
- Chellie Pingree (ME)
- Darren Soto (FL)
- Sanford Bishop (GA)

- Glenn GT Thompson(PA), Chair
- Frank Lucas (OK)
- Austin Scott (GA)
- Rick Crawford (AR)
- Scott DesJarlais (TN)
- Doug Lamalfa (CA)
- David Rouzer (NC)
- Trent Kelly (MS)
- Don Bacon (NE)
- Mike Bost (IL)
- Dusty Johnson (SD)
- Jim Baird (IN)
- Tracey Mann (KS)
- Randy Feenstra (IA)
- Mary Miller (IL)
- Barry Moore (AL)
- Kat Cammack (FL)
- Brad Finstad (MN)
- John Rose (TN)
- Ronny Jackson (TX)
- Marc Molinaro (NY)
- Monica de La Cruz (TX)
- Nick Langworthy (NY)
- John Duarte (CA)
- Zach Nunn (IA)
- Mark Alford (MO)
- Derrick van Orden (WI)
- Lori Chavez-Deremer (OR)
- Max Miller (OH)