American Mosquito Control Association Annual Member Meeting Minutes Friday, March 8, 2024 8:30 AM – 9:30 AM CST

CALL TO ORDER

President Kristen Healy called the Annual Member Meeting to order at 8:30 am CST on Friday, March 8, 2024.

- President Healy thanked all the exhibitors and sponsors who support AMCA for the Annual Meeting and through the year.
- President Healy welcomed meeting attendees and provided a technical overview of the meeting.

MEMORIAL LIST

President Healy called for a moment of silence for those AMCA members who have passed away this past year:

- Chris Fayette
- Dennis Salmen
- Doug Hogan
- Sixto Coscarón
- Edgar Bordes
- Everett Cole
- Florence Jones
- Frances Krenick
- Gordon Killian
- James Campbell
- Jeff Anderson

- John Howard Frank
- Kelly Burcham
- Lida Wampler
- Mark Bodley
- Mir Mulla
- Ralph Ciecetti
- Robert "Bob" Hays
- Steven Csorgo
- Timothy Walker
- William "Bill" Zawicki

INTRODUCTIONS

President Healy introduced the 2022-2023 officers, technical advisor, and executive director.

FINANCIAL REPORT

Gary Goodman, AMCA Treasurer, reviewed the 2022-2023 year-end financial report, as well as a midyear update to December 2023, which included:

- Current and mid-year sources of revenue, expenses, and income vs. expenses.
- Year over year income, expenses, total assets, and legislative advocacy funding since 2017.
- Discussion included CDC grant funding and overhead opportunity, additionally discussion on publication costs vs. revenue.

Motion was moved, seconded, and approved to accept the 2024 Treasurer Report.

MEMBERSHIP REPORT

Herff Jones, AMCA Vice President and Chair of the Membership Committee, reviewed the Membership Report which included:

- Breakdown of AMCA Membership by Region
- Membership Revenues prior to the meeting were at 89% of the budgeted goals, while the revenue from sustaining members to support the Legislative Advocacy revenue is at 105% of the budgeted goal.
- Reviewed the membership committee organization, visions, and goals.
- Provided update on 2024 Annual Meeting attendance, including a total participation of over 900.
- Discussion covered the potential of YPs to transition into full members, and acknowledging the work of the committee and chair.

Motion was moved, seconded, and approved to accept the 2024 Membership Report.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

President Healy requested committee chairs to present brief reports to the membership including:

- Legislative and Regulatory Committee by Dr. Mark Clifton
- JAMCA Editorial Board by Dr. Healy
- Science & Technology Committee by Ms. Jennifer Henke
- Public Relations Committee by Dr. Healy
- Young Professionals Group by Dr. Chloe Wang

THANK YOU TO OUTGOING BOARD MEMBERS

President Healy thanked the following outgoing board members:

- Mr. Dennis Wallette, Past President
- Mr. Greg Baron, North Pacific Director
- Dr. Catalina Alfonso Para, International Director

PASSING THE GAVEL

President Healy passed the gavel to Rui-De Xue, 2024-2025 AMCA Board President.

President Xue presented Past President Kristen Healy with a plaque in recognition of her AMCA Presidency from 2023-2024 and thanked her for her service on the Board of Directors.

INTRODUCTION OF THE 2024-2025 OFFICERS

President Healy introduced the 2024-2025 Officers:

- Dr. Rui-De Xue, President
- Mr. Herff Jone, President Elect
- Dr. Isik Unlu, Vice President
- Gary Goodman, Treasurer

2024 Annual Member Meeting Minutes American Mosquito Control Association Dallas, Texas

- Dr. Kristen Healy, Past President

INTRODUCTION OF THE 2024-2025 BOARD MEMBERS

President Healy introduced the 2023-2024 Board members:

- Industry Dr. Broox Boze
- North Atlantic Mrs. Priscilla Matton
- Mid-Atlantic Mr. Michael Doyle
- South Atlantic Mr. Robert Cartner
- North Central Dr. Carl Doud
- South Central Mrs. Colby Colona
- West Central Mr. Scott Bradshaw
- North Pacific Ms. Angela Beehler
- South Pacific Mr. Peter Bonkrude
- International Mr. Griffith Lizárraga

INTRODUCTION OF THE 2024-2025 COMMITTEE CHAIRS

President Xue introduced the 2024-2025 committee chairs:

- Annual Meeting Mr. Herff Jones
- Archives Mr. Scott Crans
- Awards & Nominating Dr. Kristen Healy
- Bylaws Dr. Broox Boze
- Executive Dr. Rui-De Xue
- Finance Mr. Gary Goodman
- Legislative & Regulatory Dr. Mark Clifton
- Membership Mr. Herff Jones
- Publications Dr. Whitney Qualls
- Public Relations Dr. Dan Markowski
- Science & Technology Ms. Jennifer Henke
- Training & Member Education Dr. Isik Unlu
- Young Professionals Mr. Drew Lysaker
 - YP Advisor Dr. Kyndall Dye-Braumuller & Dr. Chloe Wang

NEW BUSINESS

President Xue opened the floor for new business from the membership. Discussions included updates on the possibility of a name change to include Vector in the organization including President Xue's plan to survey membership on the issue, and other topics.

CLOSING REMARKS

President Xue thanked Past President Healy for her service and leadership over the years.

President Xue thanked the sponsors, attendees, and all involved in organizing such a successful first inperson meeting back. Looking forward to seeing everyone in San Juan next year.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion is made to approve the minutes with noted corrections from the March 3, 2023, Annual Member Meeting. The motion was seconded and approved unanimously.

ADJOURN

A motion was made to adjourn the 2024 Annual Member Meeting at 9:34 am CST. The motion was seconded and approved unanimously.