American Mosquito Control Association Annual Member Meeting Minutes Friday, March 3, 2023 8:30 AM – 9:30 AM EST

CALL TO ORDER

President Dennis Wallette called the Annual Member Meeting to order at 8:30 am EST on Friday, March 3, 2023.

- President Wallette thanked all the exhibitors and sponsors who support AMCA for the Annual Meeting and through the year.
- President Breidenbaugh welcomed meeting attendees and provided a technical overview of the meeting.

MEMORIAL LIST

President Wallette called for a moment of silence for those AMCA members who have passed away this past year:

- Brandon Cobb
- Cesar "Rudy" Barajas
- Chris Laidlaw-Bell
- David Spangenburg
- David Sullivan
- Donald L. "Donnie" Hayes Jr.
- Edgar Bordes
- Eugene 'Gene' White
- Everett Cole
- Flo Jones
- Francis (Fran) Bosch
- Gustavo Ponce Garcia
- J. Howard Frank
- Jay Linam
- John Beidler
- Justin Rist
- Ken Minson
- Kimberly Nelson

- Kurt Lawson
- Lance Sholdt
- Leonard Mboera
- Martin Reyna
- Michael J Bangs
- Michael Kimball
- Mir Subhan Mulla
- Paul Gregory Curtis
- Paul Roy
- Peter Precissi
- Peter Woolcock
- Randy Bynum
- Richard Burns
- Robert (Bobby) Hewitt
- Robert (Bob) Novak
- Susan Maggy
- Wayne Andrews

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion is made to approve the minutes from the March 4, 2022 Annual Member Meeting. The motion was seconded and approved unanimously.

INTRODUCTIONS

President Wallette introduced the 2022-2023 officers, technical advisor, and executive director.

FINANCIAL REPORT

Gary Hatch, AMCA Treasurer, reviewed the 2021-2022 year-end financial report, as well as a mid-year update to December 2022, which included:

- 2021-2022 & 2022-2023 Mid-Year Sources of Revenue
- 2021-2022 & 2022-2023 Mid-Year Expenses
- Income vs. Expenses 2021-2022 & 2022-2023 Mid-Year
- Income 2021-2022
- Expenses 2021-2022
- Total Assets 2016 2022
- Legislative Advocacy 2016-2023

Motion was moved, seconded, and approved to accept the 2023 Treasurer Report.

MEMBERSHIP REPORT

Megan MacNee, AMCA Executive Director and Chair of the Membership Committee, reviewed the Membership Report which included:

- Breakdown of AMCA Membership by Region
- Membership Revenues prior to the meeting were at 85% of the budgeted goals, while the revenue from sustaining members to support the Legislative Advocacy revenue is at 105% of the budgeted goal.
- Provided 2023 Annual Meeting attendance, including a total participation of over 900.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

President Wallette requested committee chairs to present brief reports to the membership including:

- Reviewed the new strategic plan
- Bylaws Committee
- Legislative and Regulatory Committee
- Public Relations Committee
- Young Professionals Group
- Science & Technology Committee
- Training & Member Education Committee

THANK YOU TO OUTGOING BOARD MEMBERS

President Wallette thanked the following outgoing board members:

- Dr. Mark Bridenbaugh, Past President
- Mr. Gary Hatch, Treasurer
- Dr. Levi Zahn, West Central Director

PASSING THE GAVEL

President Wallette passed the gavel to Kristen Healy, 2023-2024 AMCA Board President.

2023 Annual Member Meeting Minutes American Mosquito Control Association Reno, Nevada

President Healy presented Past President Dennis Wallette with a plaque in recognition of his AMCA Presidency from 2022-2023 and thanked him for his service on the Board of Directors.

INTRODUCTION OF THE 2023-2024 OFFICERS

President Healy introduced the 2023-2024 Officers:

- Dr. Kristen Healy, President
- Dr. Rui-De Xue, President Elect
- Herff Jones, Vice President
- Gary Goodman, Treasurer
- Dennis Wallette, Past President

INTRODUCTION OF THE 2023-2024 BOARD MEMBERS

President Healy introduced the 2023-2024 Board members:

- Industry Dr. Broox Boze
- North Atlantic Priscilla Matton
- Mid-Atlantic Michael Doyle
- South Atlantic Robert Cartner
- North Central Dr. Mark Clifton
- South Central Colby Colona
- West Central Scott Bradshaw
- North Pacific Gregory Barron
- South Pacific Peter Bonkrude
- International Catalina Alfonso-Parra

INTRODUCTION OF THE 2023-2024 COMMITTEE CHAIRS

President Healy introduced the 2023-2024 committee chairs:

- Annual Meeting Rui-de Xue
- Archives Scott Crans
- Awards & Nominating Dennis Wallette
- Bylaws Janet McAllister
- Executive Kristen Healy
- Finance Gary Goodman
- Legislative & Regulatory Angela Beehler & Mark Clifton
- Membership Megan MacNee
- Publications Whitney Qualls
- Public Relations Dan Markowski
- Science & Technology Jennifer Henke
- Training & Member Education Isik Unlu
- Young Professionals Cristina Lopez
 - YP Advisor Kyndall Dye-Braumuller

NEW BUSINESS

President Healy opened the floor for new business from the membership. Discussions included updates on the Journal of the AMCA, the possibility of a name change to include Vector in the organization, and other topics.

CLOSING REMARKS

President Healy thanked Past President Wallette for his service and leadership over the years.

President Healy thanked the sponsors, attendees, and all involved in organizing such a successful first inperson meeting back. Looking forward to seeing everyone in Reno next year.

ADJOURN

A motion is made to adjourn the 2023 Annual Member Meeting at 9:32 am EST. The motion was seconded and approved unanimously.